River Wear Open Matches 2020

  • Sunday 28th June 2020              Shincliffe pegs 1 to 24        
  • Sunday 5th July 2020                  Prebends/Cathedral pegs 50 to 65
  • Sunday 12th July 2020                Maiden Castle pegs 25 to 45
  • Sunday 19th July 2020                Shincliffe pegs 1 to 24
  • Sunday 26th July 2020               Prebends/Cathedral pegs 50 to 65
  • Sunday 9th August 2020             Maiden Castle pegs 25 to 45
  • Sunday 23rd August 2020          Shincliffe pegs 1 to 24
  • Sunday 13th September 2020    Prebends/Cathedral pegs 50 to 65
  • Sunday 27th September 2020    Maiden Castle pegs 25 to 45
  • Sunday 18th October 2020         Wear Championship pegs 1 to 45
  • Sunday 7th November 2020       Shincliffe/Maiden Castle pegs 1 to 45
  • Sunday 20th December 2020    'Fur & Feather' pegs 1 to 45
  • Sunday 10th January 2021          Maiden Castle pegs 25 to 45
  • Sunday 21st February 2021         Shincliffe pegs 1 to 24
  • Sunday 7th March 2021               Maiden Castle pegs 25 to 45

To enter a match, contact Will on 07774515752. £10 entry. Entrants must prebook due to the limited number of pegs. For Shincliffe and Maiden Castle matches (pegs 1 to 45), meet at Maiden Castle sports centre car park (see    ) for 8.00am, fish 10.00am until 3.00pm. For Prebends/Cathedral matches (pegs 50 to 65), meet at Prebends Bridge for 7.00am, fish 8.30am until 1.30pm. Please do not park on the bridge itself. Access via the South Bailey (see         ). NO WASP GRUB.

© 2018 by Durham City Angling Club All rights reserved.        Website Built by Andy Wright